“Andy King” aka Eddie Kritzer is back again

Just when you thought it was safe to go back in the water, Eddie Kritzer strikes again with a new tactic: Posting under someone else’s name.  Here’s what “Andy King” had to say on that very old post about Mr. Kritzer.


You seem like a very dissappointed person; your very negative about everybody; why dont you wait till you have a show, a song, a movie, anything positive.
The people you talk about have credits; you don’t; of course you have the right to do so.
You haven’t created anything; perhaps you will?


If it was at all possible to ignore the clear indication that this is Eddie based on the terrible grammar and repetition almost word for word of things he’s previously said, we’d still have his IP address.  Anyone want to go explain IP addresses to the poor guy?  My concern is what if Andy King is a real person whose identity has been stolen.  Perhaps I should send an email just in case.

EDIT: Looking at the website (andyking.com if you’re curious) I’m not totally sure it’s real, and why would he give a real e-mail since any replies would go there?  What do you think?

About ashleyfmiller

I write, give occasional speeches, and am currently getting my PhD in Mass Communications from South Carolina. Before going back to school, I worked in Los Angeles in reality tv, web series, and film.

Posted on May 5, 2010, in screenwriting, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I think you should send an email to Andy King. If the website is fake it’s certainly not made by Eddie. Mr. King may be surprised to learn where he’s been posting and what he’s been saying.

    • ashleyfmiller

      I did, no response as yet. That site doesn’t link to anything external, which gives me pause.

  2. Thank you for this information. I also answered the craig’s list add, but I have also been in the business for awhile, so was curious what he had to offer. The fee is now $1000.

  3. Yep the old bastard tried to get me as well. $1,000 smackeroonies. Be thank ful none of you had to listen to him ranting on and on about Tom Cruise, Merrill Streep, Oprah Winfrey etc. Worst part: I called him and I live in Australia…what can I say I was intrigued and wanted to see where the whole thing would go…LOL

  4. Hope this helps!

    Just a PSA to keep Eddie Kritzer (a.k.a. Andy King) on the radar.

    I’m almost certain a weekly post on Craigslist in LA is Eddie Kritzer scamming writers.

    I have seen this posted EVERY Saturday since I moved to LA about a year ago. I did some digging and discovered Eddie Kritzer, and this post sure sounds like the scam he runs.

    Here is the content:


    Looking for writers that have a compelling story to tell. If you have a story that you believe in, and you cant believe it’s not at your local Barnes & Noble or on the Movie Screen, then email me.
    Say in one sentence what your story is about. You cant? Then how do you expect to sell your movie or book, You cant..Do the best you can
    You could make $5,000, $25,000, $125,000, it all depends on your story and if it connects with the public.
    This is not a guarantee you will make it, it means you could make it, it depends how strong your story is.
    You make money by the number of books you sell, or how much your script sells for
    You must be committed and motivated, and have a passion for your story and believe in it

    Location: HOLLYWOOD
    Compensation: $5,000, $25,000, $125,000

Leave a Reply to Michael Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: