Lots of Twitter Visitors

Where are they coming from?  I obsess over the stats on this blog way too much.  Probably human nature.

In other news, I went to the best restaurant, Panda Inn in Pasadena.  Yum.

Go Into the Story’s Scott Myers answers a question I asked about how to turn a contest placement into an agent.

About ashleyfmiller

I write, give occasional speeches, and am currently getting my PhD in Mass Communications from South Carolina. Before going back to school, I worked in Los Angeles in reality tv, web series, and film.

Posted on September 26, 2009, in nicholl fellowship, screenwriting, Updates, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You’d be surprised the traffic Twitter can generate…it’s why so many people (individuals and businesses alike), enjoy using it. The reach is freak’n phenomenal sometimes..😆

    • True enough, I just didn’t know who’d posted anything about me on Twitter. I found out though it was the Unknown Screenwriter. I think he has spiders that search the web for blogs that post about screenwriting.

  2. Yeah, that was what I figured. There’s a lot of bot accounts on Twitter that do nothing more than search for keywords to re-Tweet. As long as you get the extra traffic, it’s all good, right (many times these guys redirect your original links so that they get the traffic)?

Leave a Reply

